0

Days

0

Hours

0

Mins

Menla Online Event: Turning The Wheel Of Time

April 24 - April 26, 2020

Jai Dev Singh

Robert A.F. Thurman

In times of great uncertainty, we are given a great opportunity. It's as if the veils have thinned, and our ability to connect to what is true and real is amplified.In the great traditions of Indian and Tibetan Buddhist inner science, esoteric and exoteric, reality is nirvana. What is real is true freedom from suffering and from limitation of love. Therefore, the more we confront and know reality, the more confident and free we feel. We suffer mainly because we are intimidated by authorities into believing that we neither have the power to understand nor have the right to be happy.During this retreat (an advance within the necessary retreat we’re all experiencing!), we will deepen our experiential sense of the goodness of reality, seeing past our inbred fear of it. We will discover together more deeply and clearly that ignorance is not bliss. Knowing, being, feeling the real in its natural goodness—wisdom is bliss! And bliss easily shares itself in love and caring.Worry and fear are not innately negative. They are emotions that can help us access our most tender and vulnerable heart. From that space, genuine love and courage can prevail. We can use this time to up-level our life in ways that may have been previously unimaginable.Using elevating yogic exercises and blissful meditations, we will revitalize the body, bring the mind into peaceful clarity, and connect our heart to its natural wisdom and purpose.
ScheduleSaturday, April 18th (Free Live Stream Webcast)
  • 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern
Friday, April 24th (Paid Content)
  • Evening: 4-5:30pm PT/7-8:30pm ET
Saturday, April 25th (Paid Content)
  • Morning: 9am-11am PT/12-2pm ET for AM class with Jai Dev
  • Afternoon: 1:00-3:00pm PT/4-6pm ET for PM class with Bob
  • Evening: 4-6pm PT/7-9pm ET with Bob & Jai Dev
Sunday, April 26th (Paid Content)
  • Morning: 9am-11am PT/12-2pm ET for AM class with Jai Dev
  • Afternoon: 1:00-3:00pm PT/4-6pm ET for PM class with Bob
  • Evening: 4-6pm PT/7-9pm ET with Bob & Jai Dev

PRICING:Regular Price - $329Special Discount: (For Life-Force Academy Members + Tibet House + Menla Members)$195 (or 2 payments of $97)

ABOUT THE TEACHERs

Jai Dev Singh

Jai Dev Singh is a yogi and internationally renowned teacher of Kundalini Yoga and Ayurveda. He is the founder and principal teacher of the Life-Force Academy—a global community for yogic teachings and practices with thousands of students in over 60 countries around the world, ...

Robert A.F. Thurman

Robert Thurman is Professor of Indo-Tibetan Buddhist Studies at Columbia University as well as co-founder and President of Tibet House US and it's Menla Retreat & Spa. A world-wide lecturer on Tibetan Buddhism, activist for the plight of the Tibetan people, translator of Buddhis...

UPCOMING EVENTS

MENLA

375 Pantherkill Road, P.O. Box 70 Phoenicia, NY 12464
[email protected]